My Feelings Towards Garrett

I’m talking about Garrett – the popcorn brand. What were you thinking?

Two weeks ago, we went back to my in-laws’ place to celebrate my mother-in-law’s birthday. It involved a shopping trip to the mall and some really good seafood for dinner. While we were at the mall, Kai’s elder brother treated us to Garrett. I was elated (and that might be an understatement). I’ve heard so much about them. And some of you might already know this, I love anything caramel: caramel latte, caramel muffins, caramel ice cream, and of course, caramel popcorn. I’m not a huge fan of buttered popcorn, so we got the caramel ones (duh…).

Unfortunately, it was not all rainbows and butterflies between me and Garrett. I like how the caramel popcorn is super crunchy, even after 24 hours. However, it is just too sweet and too rich. I can’t have anything more than half a handful.

Sigh. If only they bring in some kettle corns here. I’d buy them in the 6.5 gal tin for sure!

Any one of you fans of Garrett?

2 thoughts on “My Feelings Towards Garrett

  1. I’ve read rave reviews about them but I’ve yet to try them. One of my friends did comment that they’re a tad too sweet for her so you’re not alone 🙂

    • Glad to know that I’m not alone. 🙂 But they are super crunchy though. Just wished they’d toned down on the sugar and butter a bit more.

Leave a Reply

