Oatmeal Muffins with Raisins and Walnuts

Another muffin post! Yes, I can’t get enough of them. I get all excited when I find a new muffin recipe.

The first time I tried oatmeal muffins, they didn’t turn out quite right. Or more like not to my liking. Most of the muffins are stuck to the muffin liners, and I was left with not much to eat. Not a happy camper. But my love for oatmeal encouraged me to try another recipe, and this time it was a hit. This recipe from Garrett is definitely a keeper.

This muffin has the comforting taste and chew of oatmeal, coupled with bursts of sweetness from the raisins. Plus, I doubled the amount of raisins. Sweet, yummy raisins. You can’t really get the crunch of the walnuts, but you can definitely taste it (the distinct walnut taste). I’d probably not chop it as fine the next time I make this again, as I like getting some walnut action. And no dates this time, as I totally forgot about it when I went grocery shopping.

Leave a Reply

