Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins, Finally

Poppy seeds, oh poppy seeds. How hard is it to find you. It is surprisingly hard to find poppy seeds here. Or maybe I was just looking at all the wrong places.

The other day, while roaming around the baking ingredient shop for no apparent reason (yes, I always do that), I saw a jar of blue-ish black seeds. My heart skip a beat, and I nearly squeal out in joy. Poppy seeds! The shopkeeper probably thinks I’ve lost it or something. I bought a jar anyways, even though I do not have any particular recipe in mind yet.

After looking through my collection of recipes, I saw my favorite lemon muffins recipe. Yes! That’s it! Lemon poppy seed muffins.

Tada! They taste so good. No kidding. Soft and fluffy, and the poppy seeds just gave it that extra something something. I was on cloud nine. Happy as a clam.

3 thoughts on “Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins, Finally

  1. Pingback: Lemon Peach Muffins « Blushing Sugar

    • The organic section! Who would have thought. 😛 You’ve just reminded me that it has been a while since my last bagel action. 😉

      Sze Ling

Leave a Reply

