Hokkaido Milk Loaf

One fine day, I stumbled upon Wendy’s bread recipe. Now, I have to confess. I’ve never heard of a Hokkaido milk loaf before, and actually had to do some Google-ing about it. Being a huge Japanese lover (I love everything Japanese: cartoon, comic, food, the language, drama…you get the picture), I felt obligated to give this a try. Well, not so much obligated, more like MUST.MAKE.THIS.

The bread turned out to be great. I was so happy and started munching straight away. The crust was nicely browned, but not crunchy. And the inside is super, super soft, pillowly-milky-goodness. I just had to show you the texture with the following photo.

I used a shallower tin, and thus the odd shape. But I don’t care, it tasted wonderful. If you like wonderfully soft milky bread, give this a go. Don’t say I didn’t warn you, it’s addictive.

5 thoughts on “Hokkaido Milk Loaf

  1. Pingback: Wholemeal Milk Loaf « Blushing Sugar

Leave a Reply

