Corn Muffins

I honestly thought I’ve written a post for these babies, but I can’t find it anywhere! So here I go again.

These muffins are my go-to comfort food. I know, I’m weird. My comfort food are: corn muffins, crunchy granola, and sultana scones. Hah!

They have a denser texture than your average muffin, with a very distinctive cornmeal taste. I added honey as well, which gives it a tiny hint of sweetness and that nice aroma of honey. Instead of canned corn, I use fresh corn that I removed from the cob by-hand. Makes it that much nicer.

Talking about this makes me want to go whip up another batch.

2 thoughts on “Corn Muffins

Leave a Reply

