Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

I have to admit, I’m kind of in the minority group here. I don’t like my cookies chewy or soft. To me, the best cookies are crunchy or crispy. Not hard-as-stone crunch, but a nice crunch that doesn’t leave your mouth aching after the second cookie.

My favorite cookie would have to be oatmeal raisin cookies. After trying so many recipes out there, I gave up trying to find the perfect one and moved on to create my own. It’s the perfect oatmeal raisin for me. Exactly the way I like it: crunchy, not too sweet, cinnamon-y and lots of oats. My sisters, who happen to have the same preference in cookies, love these too.

Leave a Reply

