Wholemeal Milk Loaf

After my previous success at making the Hokkaido milk loaf, I kept wondering if I could make a whole meal version. Don’t get me wrong, I love the original version. It’s just the engineer in me that wants to come out and experiment.

All I did was substitute half of the bread flour with wholemeal flour, and I got myself a wholemeal version of the fluffy milk loaf. Very nice indeed. I actually didn’t expect it to work on my first try, cause it sounded a bit too easy to actually work.

The texture is not as fluffy as the original, but in place, you get this satisfying chew and nutty flavor of wholemeal bread. It’s still soft, so it’s good enough for me.

Leave a Reply

